Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management

January 2025

This organisation chart does not include councils, committees or other bodies





Secretary-General Jan Hendrik Dronkers Dep. Secretary-General Marc Konings





Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute

Maarten van Aalst

Dep. Director

Martin Wiinen Dep. Director General

Patricia Zorko

Directorate-General

for Riikswaterstaat

Chief Financial Officer / **Board Staff** Sylvia Bijl

Regional Departments 7 Chief Engineer Directors

National Departments 6 Chief Engineer Directors and 2 Managing Directors

Programmes 1 Chief Engineer Director of a programme



Marion Smit (Dep.)

Maritime Affairs Directorate Michiel van Kruini

Civil Aviation Directorate Schiphol Airport Programme

Dutch Airspace Redesign Programme

Kees van der Burg

(Dep.) SG-Cluster

Roads and Traffic Safety Directorate Marion Smit (Dep. DG)

Public Transport and Railways Directorate

Innovation and Strategy for Mobility Directorate

Mobility and Regions Directorate Jan-Bert Dijkstra

Sustainable Mobility and Transport Programme

Heavy Goods Vehicle Charge and Temporary Tolls Programme



Afke van Rijn

Sustainable Environment and Circular Economy Directorate

Environmental Safety and Risks Directorate

Marieke Spiikerbo

International Affairs Directorate Ilse Pauwels



for Water and Soil Jaap Slootmaker

Soil, Spatial Planning and Climate Adaptation Directorate

Water Quality and Inland Waters Directorate

Flood Protection, Rivers and Marine Directorate Joris Geurts van Kes

International Water Affairs and Climate Adaptation Programme Meike van Gir (Special Envoy)

Maintenance Unit **Dorien Jongeneel**



Information and Program Tanaquil Arduin

Environment, Services and Licensing Stefanie Spekreijse

Public Institutions and Control and Housing Associations Authority

Supervision and Investigation Service Karin Visser (Dep. IG)

Dep. Director André van Lammeren

Financial Affairs Department Rutger Sonneveldt (De

Office of the CIO Peter Valkenburg

People and Organisation Department Jacqueline Willemars

Owner Advice Department André Belonj

Services, Operational Management and Control Administrative and Legal Affairs Department **Gerry ter Huurne**

Strategy Department **Ben Geurts**

Management Support Department **Brigitte Zonneveld**

Communications Department Friso Fennema

Directorate for **Public Participation** Janneke de Jong

KiM Netherlands Institute for Transport Policy Analysis Serge van Dam